Adult Ed instructors Maria Carrizosa (left) and Sarahann Arcila (right) flank officers from Fort Benning's WHINSEC division at their ESL (English as a Second Language) pinning ceremony. They are (left to right) SGT Ruth Marroquin/Colombia, 2LT Jean Nieves/Pueto Rico, COL Luis Viera/El Salvador, LTC Nelson Cabezas/Chile, and MAJ Oswaldo Mendez/Colombia.

Adult Ed/GED/ESL Students Honored at Pinning Ceremony

Several dozen students were honored at Columbus Technical College recently by either successfully completing their GED testing and/or earning their certification in ESL (English as a Second Language). The students hail from all over the Columbus Tech six-county service area, including a group of … [read more..]

Comin' in for a hug!

June 2016 Graduation

Columbus Technical College presented degrees, diplomas and technical certificates of credit at its bi-annual graduation ceremony Thursday, June 9th at the Columbus Civic Center. The President and CEO of the Greater Columbus Chamber of Commerce, Brian Anderson, was the guest speaker. A total of 412 … [read more..]

Columbus Technical College carpentry students (front row, L to R) John Brownlee, Dominic Granville, Vincent McNeill, Anita Holmes Swint. Back row: Dean of Professional and Technical Services Jim McNair, Jorge Cardona and instructor Gordon Unrein.

Pinning Ceremony Honors Professional, Technical Students

To commemorate the successful completion of their program of study at Columbus Technical College, graduates of the Division of Professional and Technical services were treated to a special pinning ceremony recently. Because so many graduates are already employed and were working the night of the … [read more..]


Paralegal Honor Society Welcomes New Inductees

Columbus Technical College would like to congratulate its four newest inductees into the paralegal honor society known as Lambda Epsilon Chi (LEX). Students Leon Hanna, Joseph McKelvey, Glacier Simpson, and Lauren Wynn have met the rigorous requirements of induction which include having at least a … [read more..]

Military Friendly16-web

Columbus Tech Named Military Friendly School for 2016

For the third year in a row, Columbus Technical College has been officially designated a 2016 Military Friendly® School. Approximately 15 percent of the student body at Columbus Tech consists of veterans, military spouses and/or dependents, active duty and retirees. The College offers dozens of … [read more..]

The newest inductees into the Columbus Tech chapter of NTHS. Pictured are (front row, L to R): Instructor JImmy Habersham, William Amerson, Bobbie Bates, Jamie Boyd, Jennifer Brown, Instructor/Advisor Addie Wills. Middle/Back Row: President Lorette M. Hoover, Amber Hancock, Katrin Mullahy, Ashleigh Seibert,

NTHS Inducts Newest Honor Students

Eleven students are the newest members of the National Technical Honor Society chapter at Columbus Technical College. In order to be considered for membership, students must maintain a minimum GPA of 3.5 and personify the best of the best when it comes to work ethic and integrity. As members of … [read more..]

(Left to Right) Columbus Technical College Director of Institutional Advancement Gloria Johnson, Hartline Scholarship winners Martha “Mailey” Wright and Kimberly Miller and President Lorette M. Hoover.

Hartline Scholarship Helps Nursing Students

The mother of an autistic child and a certified child life specialist are the latest winners of the W.G. Hartline Scholarship for Columbus Technical College nursing students. Kimberly Miller and Martha Bailey “Mailey” Wright of Columbus each have an additional $500 in funds to help pay for their … [read more..]

Pharmacy Technician instructor William Wood is all smiles at the pinning ceremony.

Pinning Ceremonies at CTC Celebrate Milestones

Between final exams, clinicals, finishing up term-long projects, and gearing up for either their new career or possibly more college education, the end of a semester at Columbus Technical College is a busy time for students. But major positive components of every end-of-term are the eagerly … [read more..]

April 27, 2016 - Certified Nurse Aide Students: First Row (L to R) Deja Adkins, Ivey Brodgen, Cierra Comer, Twynesha Dorsey, Keana Flewellen. Middle Row: Instructor Christy Moore, Ashley Ginn, Anna Jones, Tamiah McCoy, Kaitlyn Peach, Tajuanna Porch. Back Row: President Lorette M. Hoover, Angel Romero, William Sligh, Teare Streeter, Makaiyla West, Tyra Whitaker, Instructor Angela Cook.

Certified Nurse Assistant Students Enjoy Appreciation Ceremony

Dozens of students in the Certified Nurse Aide certificate program took the spotlight at a special event recently. At the end of each semester, students in this program are recognized during an appreciation ceremony. Many students in this certificate program hail from high schools in Columbus … [read more..]

The greater Columbus, GA region was well represented at the MAW luncheon. Pictured are (left to right) Jim McNair/Dean of Professional & Technical Services, Tara Askew/VP of Student Affairs, Madelyn Brown/Sr. Exec. Dir of Continuous Improvement, Jamie Loyd/VP of Economic Development, Brian Anderson/Chamber of Commerce CEO, David Gill/Kodak, Janeen Tucker/Chamber Senior VP, Jane Seckinger/Goodwill Industries of the Southern Rivers, Monique Baucham/VP of Institutional Effectiveness, Brian Sillitto/Chamber Senior VP, Lorette M. Hoover/President, Tim Vinson/Muscogee County Work-Based Learning Specialist, Victor Morales/Pratt & Whitney, J J Irvin/GA DOL, Candace Head/GA DOL, Commissioner Mark Butler/GA DOL, Bill Murphy/Chamber Exec. VP, David McMurry/Chattahoochee County School Superintendent, Isaac Williams/GA DOL, Karen Thomas/VP of Administrative Services, and Cheryl Myers/Exec. Dir of Community & College Relations.

Harris County Students Win 1st and 3rd Place in Statewide Art Contest

The artistic abilities of Harris County High School’s Cody Moore and Mary Clark have earned them statewide recognition as well as scholarship money to help offset future educational expenses. Moore, a junior, won first place in the Georgia Manufacturing Appreciation Week (MAW) Art contest while … [read more..]