Columbus Tech GOAL student Leonna Harris and Rick Perkins Instructor of the Year Kelli Wilkes.

Harris First Runner-Up as System’s Student of the Year

Columbus Technical College respiratory care technology student Leonna Harris was named first runner-up for the annual GOAL (Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership) student in the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG). This accomplishment means Harris will serve as an ambassador for technical … [read more..]

Farida Amissah is presented her certificate for the Commissioner Gretchin Corbin Scholarship as members of the Student Leadership Council and support staff look on.

Health Sciences Student Recipient of Commissioner Corbin Scholarship

Columbus Technical College has named a special scholarship in honor of TCSG Commissioner Gretchen Corbin to commemorate her efforts in leading students through higher education. In order to qualify for the scholarship, the student must have completed an application, have at least a 2.5 GPA, … [read more..]

David Hampton eventually earned the gold for the cabinetmaking competition.

CTC SkillsUSA Team Brings Home 9 Medals from State Event

Columbus Technical College's SkillsUSA team came home big winners and the proud owners of nine medals after a weekend of tough competition in Atlanta. The Georgia SkillsUSA event pits the best of the best in different trade and skills arenas including cabinet making, welding, technical drafting, … [read more..]

College Goal GA_crop

CTC & College Goal Georgia Team Up to Make FAFSA Fun, Easy, Family-Friendly

Saturday, March 14, Columbus Technical College and College Goal Georgia (CGG) will be hosting a special event aimed at helping current and future students get their Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) form filled out and ready for college and the future. The event will be held from 9AM … [read more..]

Columbus Tech surgical technology students enjoyed their visit to a cadaver/wet lab .

Surg Tech Students Tour & Learn from Mobile Lab

Students in the Columbus Technical College surgical technology program recently took their hands-on learning to a whole new level. Medical company Smith & Nephew brought a special tractor-trailer that has been outfitted to become what's known as a moving cadaver laboratory, or "wet" lab, to … [read more..]

Back row (l to r): President Lorette M. Hoover, EAGLE winner Raakia Cherry, GOAL Coordinator Tara Askew, RPA/Tim Justice Coordinator, EAGLE nominating instructor Heather Elliott. Front row: GOAL winner Leonna Harris, RPA/Tim Justice winner Kelli Wilkes

CTC Students, Instructor of the Year Honored at Civic Club

Columbus Technical College would like to congratulate its 2015 winners in the GOAL (Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership), EAGLE (Exceptional Adult Georgian in Literacy Education) and Rick Perkins/Tim Justice competitions. The winners took center stage at last week’s North Columbus Rotary* … [read more..]

Left to right: EAGLE nominee Phoebe Davis, EAGLE winner Raakia Cherry, GOAL winner Leonna Harris, and GOAL nominees Christine Ely, Rebecca Kline, Brenda Piotrowski, Ian Vigier, and Tara Delbridge. (Not pictured: GOAL nominee Randy Arevalo)

CTC Announces Students, Instructor of Year for 2015

Columbus Technical College has the best students and faculty around and, on occasion, some rise above the rest. That was the case as the nominees and winners for the annual GOAL (Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership), Rick Perkins/Tim Justice Faculty Award, and the EAGLE (Exceptional Adult … [read more..]

Front row, left to right: Columbus Technical College President Lorette M. Hoover, Dir. of Institutional Advancement Gloria Johnson, Christopher Pergakis, Darryl Thomas, Amanda Banks, Charlie Haynes, Grainger Branch Manager Brian Brock. Back row: HVAC Program Director Craig Oldenburg, Aaron Ostrander, Ron Barfield

HVAC Dominates Latest Round of Grainger Foundation Scholarhips

Four students from the Columbus Technical College HVAC (heating, ventilation, air-conditioning) program have been named winners in the latest round of scholarships presented by the Grainger Foundation. Charlie Haynes, Christopher Pergakis, Amanda Banks, and Darryl Thomas were each awarded $425 to … [read more..]

Vice President of Economic Development, Jamie Loyd, shows off his hard-earned CEcD certificate.

VP Earns National Economic Developer Certification

Vice President Economic Development at Columbus Technical College, Jamie Loyd, recently earned the designation of Certified Economic Developer (CEcD). This national recognition denotes a mastery of principal skills in economic development, professional attainment, and a commitment to personal and … [read more..]

Paulie Battle is all smiles when she opens her check for $500!

Nat’l Winner Earns Financial Recognition from CTC Foundation

The Columbus Technical College Foundation wanted Pauline Battle to know how much she is valued and in doing so, Battle was able to add a nice check to her bank account. The medical assisting student was called to a recent meeting of the Foundation Board of Trustees thinking she was just going to … [read more..]