The Higher Education Act requires that all higher education institutions in the state of Georgia distribute voter registration forms to all enrolled students. Columbus Technical College is happy to comply with this requirement by providing you with information about voting in Muscogee, Harris, Talbot, Chattahoochee, Stewart and Quitman Counties and other state and national locales.

Check out the following information for more details, including deadlines for registering and instructions on how to download the appropriate forms.

You must be registered by the 5th Monday prior to an election to be eligible to vote.

Registration Qualifications:

  • Be a citizen of the United States
  • Be a legal resident of Muscogee County
  • Be at least 17 1/2 to register and 18 to vote
  • Not be serving a sentence for conviction of a felony involving moral turpitude
  • Have not been found mentally incompetent by a judge

For information concerning other Georgia counties and other states: visit or

U.S. Election Assistance Commission: 202-566-3100 or call toll free at 866-747-1471.